About The Koto | Biography | CDs | Concert Calendar | Lessons | Performances, Lectures & Demonstrations | Videos | Photo Gallery
Home Page | Contact Us | Mitsuki In The News | Links | Email: kotomelodies@gmail.com

Mitsuki Dazai

Links To Other Interesting Websites


Organizations:
Agnieszka Laska Dancers (dance) aldancers.org
Asian Art Museum (Seattle) www.seattleartmuseum.org/visit/asian-art-museum
Bag & Baggage Production http://bagnbaggage.org
Ballet Fantastique (ballet) www.balletfantastique.org
Cascade Composers www.cascadiacomposers.org
Consular Office of Japan in Portland http://www.portland.us.emb-japan.go.jp
Epworth United Methodist Church www.facebook.com/epworthumcpdx
Eugene Aloha Friday www.facebook.com/eugenealohafriday
Ikoi no Kai www.japaneseancestralsociety.org/ikoi-no-kai
Japanese Ancestral Society of Portland www.japaneseancestralsociety.org
Japan Foundation (New York) www.jfny.org
Japan Foundation (Los Angeles) www.jflalc.org
Japan Foundation (Toronto) jftor.org
JSA Japanese Student Organization, University of Oregon blogs.uoregon.edu/uojso
JASO (Japan America Society of Oregon) jaso.org/
JA-SO (Japan Association of Southern Oregon http://www.ja-so311.org
Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center www.legacyhealth.org
Oregon Buddhist Temple www.oregonbuddhisttemple.com
Oregon Potters Association www.oregonpotters.org
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, University of Oregon osher.uoregon.edu
PeaceHealth Madical Center (Cottage Grove) www.peacehealth.org
PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center (Eugene) www.peacehealth.org
Portland Art Museum portlandartmuseum.org
Portland Japanese Garden japanesegarden.com
Portland-Sapporo Sister City Association www.portland-sapporo.org
Rural Art Center www.ruralartcenter.org
Sogetsu School www.sogetsuportland.org
The Art Museum of Eastern Idaho www.theartmuseum.org
Tomodachi-Kai http://jaso.org/tomodachi-kai

Musicians:
Fumino Ando (violin) https://www.orsymphony.org/bios/musicians/bio_ando.aspx
Tessa Brinckman (flautist) http://www.tessabrinckman.com/
Wooden Fish/Hyo Shin Na (composer) www.hyo-shinna.com
Teruo Furuya (shakuhachi) www.geocities.jp/furuya108
Jack Gabel (composer) www.jackgabel.com/
Craig Green (guitar) craigjgreen.com
Shoko Hikage (koto) www.shokohikage.com
Peter Hill (shakuhachi) www.komuso.com/people/people.pl?person=1209
Michael Hoppe (composer, producer) michaelhoppe.com
Mitch Iimori (multi instrument player) www.facebook.com/mitch.iimori
Masayo Ishigure (koto) masayoishigure.com
Kaoru Kakizakai (shakuhachi) kakizakai.com
Ricky Kej (composer, producer) www.rickykej.com
Ruisi Li (Chinese Guzeng) www.facebook.com/ruisi.li
Marco Lienhard (shakuhachi, taiko) www.marcolienhard.com
Kazushi Matama (shakuhachi) www.matama.net
Darin Miyashiro (koto) manoa.hawaii.edu/music/about-us/faculty/darin-miyashiro
Tylor Neist (violin) www.tylorneist.com
James Nyoraku Schlefer (shakuhachi, composer) www.nyoraku.com
Joe Powers (harmonica) joepowers.com
Curt Patterson (koto) www.curtkoto.com
Joe Ross (guitar, vocal, etc) www.facebook.com/joe.ross.75641297
Steffen Schmidt (composer) composerschmidt.com
Ryan Scott (percussionist) www.ryanscottpercussion.com
Tomas Svoboda (composer) www.tomassvoboda.com
Masumi Timson (koto) www.masumi-koto.com
Larry Tyrrell (shakuhachi) moonbridge.com
Yuki Yasuda (koto) www.yukiyasuda.com

Music Groups:
Continuum Contemporary Music (contemporary music ensemble) continuummusic.org
Okeanos (contemporary music group) okeanos.co.uk
Oregon Koto-Kai oregonkotokai.org
Portland Taiko (Japanese drums) portlandtaiko.org
Sawai Koto Ensemble Sydney jad.jpf-sydney.org
Sawai Koto Institute sawaisoukyokuin.com
Seattle Shakuhachi Society www.megaseattle.com/shakuhachi
Unit Souzou (Japanese drums) unitsouzou.com

Artists:
Ruri Clay Work ruriclaywork.us
Satoko Motouji www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9QlMxFynEQ
Stephen White (Light sculpture) www.stephenwhitelightsculpture.com

Business:
Chef Naoko chefnaoko.com
Coffee Cottage (Newberg) coffeecottage.net
Fern Ridge Press http://www.FernRidgePress.com
Gomi Gakki okoto-gomi.com
North Pacific Music http://www.northpacificmusic.com
Port of Portland portofportland.com
Shogun’s Gallery www.shogunsgallery.com
Sugahiro Law  www.sugahirolaw.com/
Sushi Pure (Eugene) www.sushipureeugene.com
Tsunami Books (Eugene) www.tsunamibooks.org
Uwajimaya uwajimaya.com

Media, etc:
Oregon Public Broadcasting opb.org
Pacific Video & Internet www.thinkvideo.com
Portland Tribune portlandtribune.com
Yuuyake Shimbun yuuyakeshimbun.com

Festivals:
Art and Vineyard Festival (Eugene) www.artandthevineyard.org
Asian Celebration (Eugene) asiancelebration.org
Cherry Blossom Day at the Capitol (Salem) https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/foundation/Documents/CHERRY%20BLOSSOM%20DAY%20schedule.pdf
Folklite Festival (Seattle) www.nwfolklife.org
Green Show, Oregon Shakespeare Festival www.osfashland.org/greenshow
International Celebration (Beaverton) www.beavertonoregon.gov/986/Beaverton-International-Celebration
Mochitsuki Portland mochipdx.org
Oregon Bach Festival (Eugene) oregonbachfestival.com
Skosh Japanese www.greshamsistercity.org/skosh/
Yerba Buena Gardens Festivals (San Francisco) ybgfestival.org

Schools:
Yujin Gakuen Japanese Immersion Elementary School (Eugene) yg.4j.lane.edu
Richmond Elementary School www.pps.k12.or.us/schools/richmond/
Sheridan Japanese School www.sheridanjapaneseschool.com
Colleges, Universities:
University of Portland www.up.edu
University of Oregon www.uoregon.edu
Portland State University www.pdx.edu
Marylhurst University www.marylhurst.edu
Columbia Basin Community College (Pasco, Washington) www.columbiabasin.edu
Portland Community College www.pcc.edu

Retirement Homes:
Holladay Park Plaza (Portland) www.retirement.org/hpp
Markham House (Portland) leisurecare.com/our-communities/markham-house/overview
Marquis Vermont Hills (Portland) www.marquiscompanies.com
Willamette Oaks (Eugene) www.willametteoaks.com

Professionals:
Lance Miller (Audio recording Techniques) music.uoregon.edu/people/staff/lmiller
Larry Kominz (Professor of Japanese) www.pdx.edu/profile/meet-professor-larry-kominz

More links to come


About The Koto | Biography | CDs | Concert Calendar | Lessons | Performances, Lectures & Demonstrations | Videos | Photo Gallery
Home Page | Contact Us | Mitsuki In The News | Links | Email: kotomelodies@gmail.com

© Copyright 2016 Mitsuki Dazai. All Rights Reserved.